Useful Business English Phrases : participating in a meeting

Publié le par FBI

enseignant007.gif
The following phrases are used to participate in a meeting. These phrases are useful for expressing your ideas and giving input to a meeting.

Getting the Chairperson's Attention

May I have a word?
If I may, I think...
Excuse me for interrupting.
May I come in here ?

Giving opinions

I'm positive that...
I feel that....
In my opinion...
The way I see things..
If you ask me..., I tend to think that...

Asking for Opinions

Are you positive that...
Do you think that..
Mister X can we get your input ?
How do you feel about...?

Commenting

That's interesting.
I never thought about it that way before
Good point!
I get your point
I see what you mean

Agreeing

I totally agree with you.
Exactly !
That's the way I feel.
I have to agree with Mister X

Disagreeing

Unfortunately, I see it differently.
Up to a point I agree with you, but...
I'm afraid, I can't agree

Advising and suggesting

Let's...
We should...
Why don't you...
How/What about....
I suggest/recommend that...

Clarifying

Let me spell out...
Have I made that clear ?
Do you see what I'm getting at ?
Let me put this another way..
I'd just like to repeat that....

Requesting Information

Please, could you...
I'd like you to...
Would you mind...
I wonder if you could...

Asking for Repetition

I'm afraid I didn't understand that. Could you repeat what you just said ?
I didn't catch that. Could you repeat that, please ?
I missed that. Could you say it again please ?
Could you run that by me one more time ?

Asking for Clarification

I don't quite follow you. What exctly do you mean ?
I'm afraid I don't quite understand what are you getting at.
Could you explain to me how that is going to work ?
I don't see wht you mean. Could we have some more details, please ?






.

Publié dans TIPS

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article